Antonio López, Claudia Adán, Marcos Altarriba, Lara Sabina and Gonzalo Suárez, champions of the Great Valencia Trophy

The first appointment of the Gran Trofeo Valencia, within the framework of the ILCA class Autonomous Championship, already has its first champions. After closing the second day today, with 2 complete tests for ILCA 6 and 7 and 1 for ILCA 4, Antonio López (RCN Torrevieja) and Claudia Adán (CN Santa Pola) won the trophy organized by RCN Valencia and, after in turn, with the title of ILCA 4 Autonomous Champions. In the next category the titles have been for the local Marcos Altarriba (RCN Valencia) and Lara Sabina Himmes (RCN Calpe), while in the ILCA 7 the champion has been Gonzalo Suárez (CN Altea).

Little or nothing has changed in the water today, except for the wind that has made the fleet wait on land for almost an hour. Later it has allowed to complete two tests in all classes, except the ILCA 7.

The favorites have complied on this second day concluding with a maximum equalizer, since the first three places have finished with 6 points. Torrevieja López has signed the good performance of him in Valencia, closing his participation with a first. Joan Ravie (CN Campello) and Juan Santos (CN Altea) completed the podium. In the female category and together with Claudia Adán, Adriana Castro (RCN Torrevieja) and Elena Adán (CN Santa Pola) have qualified.

As for the ILCA 6, Marcos Altarriba (RCN Valencia) finished 1st overall with 6-1 with 9 points, followed by Jorge Gonzalvez (RCR Alicante) and Igor Marian Kuczys (RCN Torrevieja. In women and alongside Lara Sabina Ascen Roca (RCN Torrevieja) and Sheila Martínez (CN Campello) have qualified.

With regard to the ILCA 7, the title went to Gonzalo Suarez (CN Altea), with two other partial wins on this second day. They have been followed by Víctor Gorostegui (RCN Valencia) and Javier Muñoz (Marina Valencia).

The award ceremony was attended by Alejando Fliquete, president of RCN Valencia, accompanied by José Rubio, vice president and Sergio Ferrando, Sailing Member, as well as Anna Chirivella, representing the FVCV.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.